Baldwin Creek Elementary educator named FCSD #1 Teacher of the Year

Baldwin Creek Elementary 5th grade teacher Megan Park is the 2020 Fremont County School District #1 Teacher of the Year. In addition, she was one of three finalists for the Wyoming Department of Education’s 2020 Wyoming Teacher of the Year award.

“Megan is a natural teacher leader and is always searching for ways to improve the educational environment at Baldwin Creek Elementary,” Principal Jade Morton shared with County 10. “She is a highly motivated teacher that always has her students’ best interest in mind, and continues to improve her practice daily. She does this by researching and putting into practice new and innovative educational strategies.”

The district’s Teacher of the Year candidates are considered experts in their field who guide all students to achieve excellence, explained FCSD #1 Superintendant Dave Barker. “They collaborate with families and their colleagues to achieve success; connect their classroom to the community; and demonstrate leadership, innovation, and the goal of lifelong learning.”


Megan was initially nominated by the school as a candidate for this year’s award, and went on to be selected by a committee of administrators, parents, community members, legislators, and board members.

Congratulations, Megan! 🎉

Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?