Fremont County highlighted in football All-Conference honors

    (Fremont County, WY) – The All-Conference selections for high school football in Wyoming were released over the weekend and Fremont County had multiple athletes selected for the honors. first reported the news. Riverton and Wind River lead the way for Fremont County and five schools in total had athletes earning All-Conference.

    Riverton’s Darrick Devries won the Offense Player of the Year for the 3A East Conference, while head coach Mark Lendhardt earned Co-Coach of The Year award. Cooper Federick of Wind River earned the 9-Man West Defensive Player of The Year. Wyatt Trembly of Dubois was selected as the Co-Defensive Player of the Year.

    Here are the selections for All-Conference. The 3A and 4A classifications do it by position while 1A 6-man, 1A 9-man, and 2A just have players listed


    Riverton (3A East)

    • Darrick Devries – QB
    • Nick McIntosh – WR
    • Ty Sheets – WR
    • Branson Saltsgaver – TE
    • Ryan Cox – OL
    • Xavier Garcia – OL
    • Nathan Mills – OL
    • Zaryc Prosser – DL
    • Kayden Liebrecht – DL
    • Talon Thoman – LB

    Lander (3A East)

    • Tristen Osborne – DL
    • Joel Jubber – LB
    • Hunter Velarde – LB

    Wind River (1A 9-Man West)

    • Chris Burk
    • Cooper Federick
    • Issac Gardner
    • Kyzaia Jones
    • Aidan Ruby
    • Blake Synder
    • Joaquin Stevens
    • Brayden Tatro

    Shoshoni (1A 9-Man West)

    • Quinton Clark
    • Carson Kisling

    Dubois (1A 6-Man South)

    • Kaleb Gleim
    • Siler Hess
    • Jonoah Oard
    • Wyatt Trembly

    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?