Jones Tops Harnsberger for Commissioner District 4; Becker Re-elected; Majdic wins Treasurer’s race

    (Lander, Wyo.) – First time candidate Mike Jones pulled  the upset defeating long-time county treasurer Scott Harnsberger in Commissioner District 4, a seat now held by Ray Price who  did not seek reelection.

    With all precincts reporting, Jones tallied 965 votes to Harnsberger’s 909, in Riverton Commissioner District 3, incumbent chairman Travis Becker turned  back a challenge from Ron Fabrizius winning 1,015 to 667

    In other contested races, Deputy County Attorney Tom Majdic of Hudson defeated Deputy County Treasurer Jim Anderson 3,969 to 3,483. In the Clerk of District Court race, incumbent Kristi Green overpowered Christy Hirasawa Gabel 5,565 to 1,864. Undersheriff Ryan Lee ran away from Deputy Terry Morstad 6,283 votes to 1,411 votes.


    In the Lander Mayor’s race Councilmember Monte Richardson polled 852 votes to Andy Gramlich’s 740 and Tom Adam’s 643.

    In City Council races in Lander, in Ward 1, Chris Hulme had 371 to Kathi Averill’s 223; In Ward 2, Missy White tallied 301, Ken Smith 239 and Carol Chidsey 137; in Ward 3, John Larsen was the  top vote getter over Mary McNight 460 to 360.

    In Shoshoni, Joel Highsmith was the leading vote getter for Mayor with 107, Ronald Ankeny polled 76 and James Petty had 22.

    In the Shoshoni Town Council races, Beau Weaver topped the ballot with 105 votes, followed by Kathy Blair  with 76. Others  included Amber Dye  with 63, Tom Linnan with 48, Monica Gabriel with 36, Mike Dimik with 32, Jennifer Schanno 20 and Lisa Davis 11. In the unexpired term, Bob Zent topped Bill Marcus 108 to 92.


    In Hudson’s Town Council, the top two candidataes were Bruno Bonella with 75 and Mary Anne Robeson with 65. Julie Thomas trailed with 48.

    Of Fremont County’s 17,537 voters, the turnout today was 10,058, including 8,270 Republican votes and 1,598 Democratic votes.


    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?