Wyoming’s Liz Cheney joins 9 other House Republicans who voted to impeach President Donald Trump

(Washington D.C. ) – The United States House voted to impeach President Donald Trump Wednesday.

With a final vote of 232-197, Trump has become the first U.S. President in history to be impeached by the House twice.


The matter now moves to the U.S. Senate. That vote will likely take place after Joe Biden takes office on January 20th, however a conviction would not allow Trump a chance to run for President again.

As County 10 reported earlier this week, Wyoming Congresswoman and House Republican Conference Chair Liz Cheney voted to impeach the President.

Republicans who voted to impeach the President included;

Rep. Liz Cheney of Wyoming

Rep. Fred Upton of Michigan

Rep. Dan Newhouse of Washington

Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler of Washington

Rep. Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio

Rep. Adam Kinzinger of Illinois

Rep. Peter Meijer of Michigan

Rep. John Katko of New York

Rep. Tom Rice of South Carolina

Rep. David Valadao of California


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?