Who moves to the General Election?

(Fremont County, WY) – Since the Primary Election in August, there have been a lot of questions going around about who has moved on to the General Election at a municipal level.

With the canvass now complete and the results certified, hopefully, this will clear up any confusion.

As a rule, municipal candidates will advance to the General as follows: If it is a vote for one, then the top two will advance to the General Election. Similarly, if the office is a vote for two, then four will advance to the General Election.


Below are the current candidates at the municipal level you will find on the November ballot.


Dubois: Patricia Neveaux & Jason Kintzler

Hudson: Michael Anderson & Sherry Oler


Lander: Dan Hahn & Monte Richardson

Pavillion: Richard Matthew Pattison

Riverton: Timothy Hancock & Richard Gard


Shoshoni: Joel Highsmith & Jordan Whitener


Dubois: 2Y: Randall Lahr / Bruce Thompson, Amanda Ysen & Dave Neary


Hudson: Mary Anne Robeson, Bruno Bonella & Josh Williams

Lander: Ward 1: Joshua Hahn & Oakley Corsick-Boycott / Ward 2: Missy White & Austin Shields / Ward 3: John Larsen

Pavillion: 2Y: Patricia Johnson & Lori Blowers / Jacque Stoldt

Riverton: Ward 1: Dean Peranteaux & Kyle Larson / Ward 2: Karla Borders / Ward 3: Michael Bailey

Shoshoni: Beau Weaver, Tammie Hardtke & Jim Litz

County 10 does not endorse any political candidate and strictly separates news from advertising. To learn more about political advertising with County 10 or to submit election news, click here.


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?