A series to share #smiles across our community through the achievements of our local youth, brought to you by Rendezvous Dental.

Earlier this month, the Riverton Middle School Science Olympiad team picked up their 7th consecutive state championship in Casper, under the leadership of instructor Aziz Waheed.

Waheed has been with the program for all 7 of their wins. It was announced earlier this month at the Fremont County School District 25 Board meeting that Waheed will take over as Assistant Principal at RMS>

15 lucky students will now move on to participate at the national event in late May and early June in Ithica, New York on the campus of Cornell University.

RMS’ top placers from the state event are listed below:

Experimental Design
1st place-Taige Lee  and McAye Fegler
3rd place-Ayana Mejorado and Cameran Arima
Anatomy and Physiology
3rd place-Paizley Jackson and Sydnee Jevne
Circuit Lab
2nd Place-Madison Fossey and Amelia Tate
3rd Place-Karsyn Longtine and Ethan Forbis
Game On
2nd Place-Cyrus Orbell and Garrick McDonald
Elastic Launched Glider
1st Place-Kaden Chatfield and Casey Crippen
2nd Place-Zachary Osborne and Kade Gabrielsen
Battery Buggy
2nd Place-Anjilia Pereda and Ayana Mejorado
3rd Place-Jacob Shao and Alexis Peden
Mouse Trap Vehicle
2nd Place-Nathan Hutchison and Braden Vincent
1st Place-McAye Fegler and Taige Lee
3rd Place-Gabrielle Robinson and Megan Nguyen
2nd Place-Hayvn Morrison and Shaycen King
3rd Place-Jordyn Anderson and Anjilia Pereda
1st Place-Ethan Forbis and Zachary Osborne
2nd Place-Garrick McDonald and Cyrus Orbell
1st Place-Garrick McDonald and Cyrus Orbell
2nd Place-Karsyn Longtine and Ethan Forbis
Solar System
1st Place-McAye Fegler and Hayvn Morrison
Road Scholar
1st Place-Zachary Osborne and Jackson Hill
Water Quality
1st Place-Kade Gabriesen and Braden Vincent
3rd Place-Jordyn Anderson and Cameran Arima
2nd Place-Kaden Chatfield and Casey Crippen
Roller Coaster
1st Place-Jackson Hill and Jacob Shao
2nd Place-Hayvn Morrison and Taige Lee
Dynamic Planet 
1st Place Ethan Forbis and Karsyn Longtine
Density Lab
2nd Place-Nathan Hutchison and Zachary Osborne
Mystery Architecture
1st Place-Anjilia Pereda and Ayana Mejorado
2nd Place-Kade Gabrielsen and Braden Vincent
Riverton Team 1-1st Place
Riverton Team 2-3rd Place