#Smiles: Post-season Fremont County football awards handed out


A series to share #smiles across our community through the achievements of our local youth, brought to you by Rendezvous Dental.

The Wyoming Coaches’ Association has announced Fremont County’s recipients for the All-Conference list and the prestigious All-State list.

Additionally, Lander’s staff received 3A Coach of the Year honors.  Riverton High School’s Zane Taylor was recognized as the 3A Lineman of the Year and Caden Werbelow was picked as Defensive Player of the Year.

1A All-State selections:

Colton Befus – Wind River

Tryston Truempler – Shoshoni

3A All-State:

Ty Massey – Lander

Jack Sweeney – Lander

Caden Werbelow – Riverton

Lucas Engle – Riverton

Zane Taylor – Riverton

3A All-Conference:


Jack Sweeney

John Fawson

Eli Mazurie

Mason Hutson

Ty Massey

Julien Guina


Treyson Draper

Jared Lucas

Broden Mathes

Kris Topaum

Lucas Engle

Caden Werbelow

Zane Taylor

Ryan Koehn

Cade Campbell

Coach of the Year: Lander Staff

Lineman of the Year: Zane Taylor, Riverton

Defensive Player of the Year: Caden Werbelow 

1A All-Conference

Nathon Cousineau Shoshoni
Chance McCoy Shoshoni
Tryston Truempler Shoshoni
James Knigge Shoshoni
Kadon DeWitt Shoshoni
Johnny Hilder Shoshoni
Jaden Miller Wind River
Kage Vogel Wind River
Colter Colver Wind River
Colton Befus Wind River
Charles Dillon Wind River
Dustin Trosper Wyoming Indian
Joshua Slow Bear Wyoming Indian

6-Man Football All-Conference

Max Claar – Dubois


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?