Riverton Libertarian enters race for U.S. House; Nine new candidate filings Monday

(Lander, Wyo.) – Here are Monday’s filings for school boards, college trustees and special district board elections. No filings will be reported for Tuesday as the county courthouse is closed for today’s primary election.

Monday’s candidate  filings are noted in bold:

FCSD#1 – Lander:


Mark Haskins, Lander

John F. Wood, Lander

Jared Kail, Lander

Karl Weller, Lander

Michelle Escudero, Lander


Lawrnde (Dee) Harrison


FCSD#2 – Dubois:

Melissa Claar, Dubois

Jerry S. Falco, Dubois

Adria Trembly, Dubois


FCSD#6 – Pavillion

Dawn Leonhardt, Riverton

Nick Schafer, Pavillion (Unexpired term)


FCSD#14 – Ethete

Carlton Underwood, Fort Washakie

Elinor “Leta” Whiteman, Fort Washakie

Rachel C. Grant, Ethete

Sergio A. Maldonado, Sr. – Lander


FCSD#21 – Fort Washakie 

Carla Mann, Fort Washakie

Kathleen K.Ferris, Fort Washakie

Orville St. Clair, Fort Washakie

Wayland K. Large, Fort Washakie – (Unexpired Term)


FCSD#24 – Shoshoni

Jordan Whitener, Shoshoni

Gavin Woody, Riverton


FCSD#25 – Riverton

Jody Ray, Riverton

Jenni Wildcat, Riverton

JJ (Jeremy) Hernandez, Riverton

Paula Brownfield Shankle, Riverton


FCSD#38 – Arapahoe:

John Martin Goggles, St. Stephens

Clarence Aragon, Sr.,  Fort Washakie

Leslie Monroe, Riverton

Preston J. Moss, Arapahoe

June Shakespeare, Arapahoe


Central Wyoming College – Subdistrict 2

Steven R. Peck, Riverton

Craig Tolman, Riverton


Central Wyoming College – Subdistrict 4

Paula Hunker, Lander


Popo Agie Conservation District – Rural Supervisor 

Timothy Wilson, Lander 

Fred Tammany, Lander – (Unexpired term)


Dubois/Crowheart Conservation District – 

Michael J.Kenney, Dubois – At Large Supervisor

Alicia D.Rux, Crowheart – Rural Supervisor


Mountain View Cemetery District

Robert B. Davis, Riverton

Barbara A. White, Kinnear

Gerri Boesch, Riverton

Rose Stanbury, Riverton


Dubois Cemetery District

Margaret L. Wells, Dubois

Rosemary Graff, Dubois


Shoshoni-Lysite Cemetery District

Doris Reinert, Shoshoni

David P. Manchester, Shoshoni

Hazel Schaefer, Shoshoni

Diane Gilbert, Shoshoni – (Unexpired term)


Fremont County Fire Protection District

John W. Campbell, Riverton

Paul J. Downey, Shoshoni

Jeff Young, Lander


Wyoming Governor

T-Rex Rammell, Rock Springs, Constitution Party

Lawrence Gerard Struempf, Laramie, Libertarian


Wyoming Secretary of State

Kit Carson III, Cheyenne, Libertarian


U.S. Senator 

Joseph Porambo, Casper, Libertarian


U.S. Representative

Daniel Clyde Cummings, Casper, Constitution Party

Richard Brubaker, Riverton, Libertarian


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?