Riverton Council elects leadership, committees assigned, Outgoing Mayor honored

    (Riverton, Wyo.) – At the annual re-organization meeting of the Riverton City Council Wednesday night, Mike Bailey was elected the council president and Rebecca Schatza was elected vice-president.

    Other city officials re-appointed included Municipal Judge Teresa McKee, Alternate Judge Aaron Vincent, and City Attorney Rick Sollars. All of the  city’s financial institutions were named official depositories, The Ranger was named the Legal Newspaper and city council liaison appointments were approved.

    The liaisons are:


    Airport Board, Mike Bailey

    Board of Appeals, Kyle Larson

    Chamber of Commerce, Rebecca Shatza

    County Commissions, Richard Gard


    Finance Committee (3): Karla Borders, Tim Hancock, Sean Peterson

    FCSD#25 Recreation Board (2): Tim Hancock, Kyle Larson

    FORCC (One Cent Committee), Mike Bailey


    Fremont County Association of Governments, Richard Gard

    Fremont County Solid Waste, Kyle Larson

    Leadership Council – Volunteers of America, Richard Gard


    Parks Committee (2): Karla Borders, Rebecca Shatza

    PAWS: Rebecca Shatza

    Solutions/Fremont County Prevention Coalition (2): Tim Hancock, Karla Borders

    Splash Pad Group: Sean Peterson

    Senior Center Endowment, Chairman of the Finance Committee

    Tribal Relations, Mike Bailey

    To Be Determined: Wyoming Association of Municipalities – Region 4 Representative

    Photos h/t Ernie Over

    New Council member Karla Borders signed her oath of office. 
    New Mayor Richard Gard signed his oath of office.
    Riverton City Administrator Tony Tolstedt presented a plaque of appreciation to outgoing Mayor Lars Baker.
    There was a large turnout to witness the change of leadership in Riverton City Government Wednesday night at City Hall

    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?