“Mountain Daylight Time” Bill passed the Wyoming House, Now moves to Senate

    House Bill 14 passed the Wyoming House of Representatives this week after the third reading, with a vote of 35 to 23.

    The bill now moves to the Wyoming Senate.

    Under the bill, also known as the “Mountain Daylight Time” bill, Wyoming would no longer observe time changes. If it passes the Senate, the last time change Wyoming will observe would be on March 10th as we would turn our clocks one hour ahead.


    All states observe Daylight Saving time changes except Arizona and Hawaii. The United States overseas territories of American Samoa, Guam, Northern Marina Islands, Puerto Rico, and the United States Virgin Islands do not have time changes either.

    The Uniform Time Act began in 1966 when President Lyndon Johnson created Daylight Saving Time.

    Updates from the Wyoming Legislative session can be found here. 


    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?