General Election filings underway

(Fremont County, WY) – Candidate filings for school boards, special districts, independent candidates, and Central Wyoming College are now open through August 29.

The current filings as of August 22 are as follows:

FCSD #1 (Lander) – Trustee
Aileen Brew
Jennifer Butler
Maureen Donohoue Howell
Karen Harms
Gabe Joyes
Jared Kail
Mike McConnell
Todd R Sutton
Sharon Terhune
Ralph Vinci


FCSD #2 (Dubois) – Trustee
Erin Miller

FCSD #6 (Wind River) – Trustee
Dawn Leonhardt
Steve J Lynn

FCSD #24 (Shoshoni) – Trustee
Jock Campbell
Kassie Holdren
Gerald Jarrard
Gavin Woody

FCSD #25 (Riverton) – Trustee
Terri Kucera
Jody Ray
Jenni Wildcat
Vicky Williams (Unexpired 2 yr term)


FCSD #38 (Arapahoe) – Trustee
Rebecca M. Bell
Wayne T. C’Hair
Dennis (Butch) C’Bearing Sr.
William J. C’hair
Iva Moss
Littleraven Oldman

CWC – Subdistrict 2
Craig Tolman

CWC – Subdistrict 4
Paula Hunker


Popo Agie Conservation District – Rural Supervisor
Bryan Hamilton
Bailey Kirsten Brennan

Lower Wind River Conservation District – At Large Supervisor
Ray Appelhance
Nick Biltoft

Dubois Cemetery District – Director
Rosemary Graff


Shoshoni-Lysite Cemetery District – Director
Cynthia (Cyndi) Moravek
Lyle R. Delay (Unexpired 2 yr term)
Becky Zent (Unexpired 2 yr term)

Fremont Fire District – Director
Paul Downey
Red Fyler
Kelly Gardner

House District 55
Bethany Baldes – Libertarian

Jared J. Baldes – Libertarian

Wyoming Congressional District One – U.S. Representative
Richard Brubaker – Libertarian
Marissa Selvig – Constitution

The current openings can be found here on pages 3 and 4. Candidate filing forms can be found online here.

County 10 does not endorse any political candidate and strictly separates news from advertising. To learn more about political advertising with County 10 or to submit election news, click here.


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?