Fremont County Economic Development Tax Committee appointed Tuesday

(Lander, WY) – On February 9th, the Fremont County Commissioners held interviews for the new ½% Economic Development Tax Committee. A representative from each of Fremont County’s 5 Commissioner Districts was selected to sit on the committee.

This ½% sales tax to fund countywide transportation services and economic development projects was passed by Fremont County voters during the 2020 Primary Election.

All Fremont County municipalities will receive funding from this new sales tax which goes into effect on April 1st, 2021. Fremont County as a whole will also receive funds that may be drawn from for economic development projects.


Fremont County Commission Chair Travis Becker shared the following appointed committee members and their districts:

  • District 1 – Cy Lee
  • District 2 – Scott Ratliff
  • District 3 – Jon Mayes
  • District 4 – Holly Butler
  • District 5 – Brett Berg

The above map can be found on the Fremont County Map Server here.

Click here to learn more about the tax.


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?