7 local players make Lakota All-Star Basketball teams

(Fremont County, WY) – This week, several news outlets in South Dakota announced the rosters for the Lakota All-Star Teams. 7 players from Fremont County were selected to play on the four teams.

The games are scheduled to take place in Rapid City at the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center on April 24th. Girls tip-off at 6:00 pm and boys at 8:00 pm.

The following players from Fremont County were selected, according to the Rapid City Journal article.


Team Hehaka boys: Peja Cook – Lander, Dillan Hereford – Lander

Team Tatanka boys: Derek SoundingSides – Fort Washakie

Team Anpo girls: Jaden Ferris – Wyoming Indian, Inila Ware – Lander, Dorianna White – Wyoming Indian

Team Wicahpi girls: Jolynn Fighting Bear – Wyoming Indian


Congratulations! 🏀


Related Posts

Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?