5 county high school’s recognized by WHSAA for good sportsmanship

    Five Fremont County high school’s are being praised by the Wyoming High School Activities Association as having great sportsmanship during the school athletics season.

    Riverton, Wind River, Wyoming Indian, Dubois, and St. Stephens High School’s did not have a single coach or athlete ejected from a sporting event all season long. The WHSAA notes each school and publicly thanks them every summer, in an effort to eliminate ejections in future seasons.

    The five county high school’s join a handful of other schools from around the state that did not have an ejection. Those schools include: Burlington, Cokeville, Encampment, Farson-Eden, Little Snake River, Meeteetse, Saratoga, Arvada-Clearmont, Chugwater, Glendo, Hanna-Elk Mountain, Hulett, Kaycee, Lingle-Ft. Laramie, Midwest, Normative Services, Greybull, Kemmerer, Lovell, Riverside, Rocky Mountain, Big Horn, Burns, Niobrara County, Pine Bluffs, Southeast, Sundance, Tongue River, Upton, Wright, Cody, Mountain View, Pinedale, Newcastle, Thermopolis, and Torrington.




    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?