2024 Student of the Year Banquet celebrated nine local seniors

    (Riverton, WY) – Nine local seniors were honored last Tuesday at County 10’s 2nd annual Student of the Year Banquet at Central Wyoming College’s Intertribal Education and Community Center.

    County 10 has highlighted the Student of the Week for the past two school years. It calls on teachers and staff to recognize students from elementary through high school seniors and share stories about how each student stands out in their schools. The nine seniors awarded Student of the Year were selected by their respective high schools’ teachers and staff.

    The seniors honored at the banquet with a $500 scholarship were: Pathfinder High School—ShyAnne Smith, Frontier Academy—Ilana Lincoln, Wind River High School—Cora Remacle, Arapaho Charter High School—Jai’Ron Blake Rhodes, Lander Valley High School—Reed McFadden, Riverton High School—Maya McLaughlin, Shoshoni High School—Abigail Jennings, Dubois High School—Keira Wadge, and Fort Washakie High School—Quentin QueQueSah.


    County 10 CEO Will Hill delivered the opening remarks and invited to the podium the 2024 guest speaker, CWC Dean of Business Brittany Yeates.

    After Yeates spoke, it was time to hand out the scholarships, which was done by Ross Goff, Contango Operations Manager. Contango made the scholarships and banquet possible.

    Frontier Academy’s Ilana Lincoln was selected as County 10’s 2024 Student of the Year and awarded an additional $500 scholarship.

    County 10 wishes you all the very best in your future endeavors!


    County 10 would also like to thank its 2024 sponsors: Contango; Allstate The Brown Agency; FCSD #25; Reddon, Koehn & Associates, CPAs, PC; Edward Jones Mick Pryor; Hampton Inn & Suites; Maven Outdoor Equipment Company; SageWest Health Care; McDonald’s; Les Schwab; Wyoming Catholic College; Altitude Interiors; and Gale’s Carpet One.


    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?