2024 Fort Washakie Graduation

    (Fort Washakie, WY) – The Fort Washakie Class of 2024 graduated on Sunday, May 19, in front of friends and family.

    Scout River performed the processional and Flag Song, and Richard Pogue Post #81 presented the colors.

    Principal Christy Wright introduced the board members and administration, followed by a welcome from Superintendent Deb Smith.


    Board Member Kay Ferris also gave a welcome.

    The 2024 graduation speaker was George Abeyta.

    Speeches from salutatorian Quentin QueQueSah and valedictorian Laina Buzalsky were next.

    Awarding the diplomas were Assistant Principal Owen St. Clair and the Board of Trustees.


    The graduating class included: Steven Lavell Bell III, Kathryn Maylene Brown, Laina Lorraine Buzalsky, Lexi Ann Cantu, Olivia Dawn DuShane, KayLi Davonne Ferris, Katelyn Ivoree Rose Goggles, Hildred YellowCloud Hill, Edgar Vaughn Jorgenson Jr., Burton Keith Metz Jr., Quentin Cole QueQueSah, Isiais Kenneth Quiver, Shi’ta’daa’diin Jenaya Roanhorse, and Justice Kaliegh Rose Whiteplume.


    Related Posts

    Have a news tip or an awesome photo to share?