Phi Theta Kappa chapter inducted 19 at Central Wyoming College

This year’s Phi Theta Kappa inductees at CWC include (front row from left) Darian “Skye” Barnes, Fahriddin Basitov, Faziddin Basitov and Lori Bench. In the middle row are Christopher Hartman, Caitlin Heryford, John Huckman, Rachel Medow and Caitlin Cope. In the back are Andrea Molen, Mikki Moriarity, Brittany Rose and Maramee Womack. Also inducted, but not pictured, are Josh Green, Krystal Johnson, Breana Keith, William Polansky, Sarah Wilkins and Gene Wintermote.

McRae, Logue & Applegate honored with VFW Safety Officers of the Year Award

(Lander) — The Lander Veterans of Foreign Wars presented its annual awards to area public safety officers Wednesday night. Honored as the Emergency Medical Technician of the Year was Shawn McRae; Firefighter of the Year is the Lander Volunteer Fire Department’s Danny Logue, and the Peace Officer of the Year is Sheriff’s Deputy John Applegate. Two of the local  honorees, McRae and Logue, will also be honored at the state VFW Conference in Cheyenne this coming June as Wyoming’s EMT and Firefighters of the Year.