Regional snow & wind reports: Brooks Lake got nearly two feet of new snow this week

(Riverton, Wyo.) – A moist westerly flow brought significant snowfall and some strong wind gusts to wesstern and northern Wyoming Monday night through Tuesday night according to the National Weather Service Forecast Office at Riverton Regional Airport.  Tables below show total snowfall reports received so far as well as peak wind gusts.