Five write-in candidates accept their nomination, to advance to November balloting

(Lander,  Wyo.) – The General Election Ballot for local municipal races is now set after five write-in candidates accepted their nomination and will advance to the General Election.

The candidates are:

— Kathyrn Dewitt, Shoshoni Town Council

— Grant Miller, Dubois Mayor

— Melinda Cox, Lander  City Council Ward 2

— Mark Calhoun, Lander City Council Ward 3

— Phil Lavoie, Riverton City Council Ward 1

“We had more candidates accept their write-ins this year than in most years,” Fremont County Clerk Julie Freese said. “Of course two of the candidates had announced write-in efforts, so that was not a surprise.”


Leave a Comment

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current ye@r *