Nine of the 12 students were available for a photo on Wednesday. Congratulations to all! (RMS Photo)

(Riverton, Wyo.) – Twelve Riverton Middle School students were awarded the RMS Citizenship Award Wednesday, May 28. Students were chosen by their teachers for being respectful, disciplined, involved positively in school activities, friendly, fair and courageous. These students are known to do the right thing and be a leader even when it is not the popular choice.

Recipients were eighth graders: Talyn O’Neal, MaKenzie Daniels, Ricky Forget and Tijen Ludiker. Seventh graders: Ella Hauck, Citlalli Almejo-Ponce, Alex Williams and Jack Broadhead. Sixth graders: Ahkaysha Menor, Sydney Chatfield, Cade Campbell and Isreal Hologuin.